Status Report

eLectio PublishingIt has been a busy week in general, but then they all seem to be. We got a new computer late last week, and I was occupied the first part of this week putting programs back on and finding files and entering usernames and passwords. It takes a lot of work to stay current. Then we switched cable TV providers and found that the new service couldn’t use the other cable feed. So I spent a day installing cable wires. But everything’s up and running, and I’m pleased to report that I kept up with the third novel, which now stands at 57,000 words (out of 80,000).

I also received a remarkable email from the president of eLectio Publishing, Christopher Dixon, outlining the steps leading up to the release of my first novel, On Wings of the Morning, on October 22. The list was exceptionally helpful and complete, and I feel I am in good hands with eLectio. Here’s a link to their website: http://www.electiopublishing.com/

So we push onward. Release day draws ever nearer, and I am practicing serenity. Now!

About huckfinn47

I taught high school English for 32 years, all at Robinson High School in Fairfax, VA. My students called me "Mr. V," and I was fortunate to have some terrific young people in my classes. I have made contact with some of them, particularly on Facebook, and enjoy seeing what they're up to. My other nickname, given to me by our then assistant pastor Jim Vaught, is Lieutenant Dan, after the Gary Sinise character in Forrest Gump, one of my favorite movies. I never got anywhere near military service, so the name is somewhat ironic. I greatly admire our troops and respect their sacrifices. On the Wings of Morning is my first novel worth talking about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

