Here We Come Again!

Number 3This morning, I finished the edits on On the Wings of Angels (the third book in the Beyond the Blue Horizon series), copied it, put it in notebooks and started handing them out to my intelligent, good-looking and sophisticated beta readers. (You know who you are, so take a bow. We’ll wait!) This afternoon I plan to start on Book 4, On the Wings of Grace.

So, here is a tentative publishing schedule for the next three books:

On the Wings of the Wind: October, 2014

On the Wings of Angels: October, 2015

On the Wings of Grace: October 2016

And so on until October of 2021, the good Lord willing and the creek don’t rise, as Johnny Cash used to stay.

Thank you for all your support of the first book, On Wings of the Morning. Hang on: there’s much, much more to come!

About huckfinn47

I taught high school English for 32 years, all at Robinson High School in Fairfax, VA. My students called me "Mr. V," and I was fortunate to have some terrific young people in my classes. I have made contact with some of them, particularly on Facebook, and enjoy seeing what they're up to. My other nickname, given to me by our then assistant pastor Jim Vaught, is Lieutenant Dan, after the Gary Sinise character in Forrest Gump, one of my favorite movies. I never got anywhere near military service, so the name is somewhat ironic. I greatly admire our troops and respect their sacrifices. On the Wings of Morning is my first novel worth talking about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment