Here I Come Again

On the Wings of Grace Cover

It has been a while since I posted anything here so there’s a lot to share and I’ll get right to it.

The audio version of On Wings of the Morning  came out last October, while the fourth book in the series, On the Wings of Grace, was published in January. In addition, I’ve finished On the Wings of Faith and On the Wings of Hope, the fourth and fifth books in the series. They’ll come out in early 2018 and 2019 because I’ve written a novel about a young Confederate soldier who is captured early in the war and learns to play baseball while in prison. It’s called Diamond Duty and will be available in February of next year. I’ve also finished Mata’s Story, which recounts the events in the Beyond the Blue Horizon series from point of view of Mata, Otto’s sister. eLectio Publishing (my publisher) hasn’t set a date for the release of  Mata’s Story yet

And I just heard this week from David Draffin, who recorded the audio version of the first book, and he’ll be working on On the Wings of Eagles. I expect that will be ready in early November.

Thanks for your interest in the series and for being so encouraging. Your kindness makes writing these books a pleasure. I’ll be back with more in the following weeks.

 

About huckfinn47

I taught high school English for 32 years, all at Robinson High School in Fairfax, VA. My students called me "Mr. V," and I was fortunate to have some terrific young people in my classes. I have made contact with some of them, particularly on Facebook, and enjoy seeing what they're up to. My other nickname, given to me by our then assistant pastor Jim Vaught, is Lieutenant Dan, after the Gary Sinise character in Forrest Gump, one of my favorite movies. I never got anywhere near military service, so the name is somewhat ironic. I greatly admire our troops and respect their sacrifices. On the Wings of Morning is my first novel worth talking about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

